



## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of the shareholders of the Bank and of the Board of Directors meeting of 15.6.2016

## Eurobank Ergasias S.A. (Bank) announces the following:

- **A.** The Bank's Shareholders Annual General Meeting held on 15<sup>th</sup> June 2016 was attended by shareholders representing 1,492,810,618 shares out of 2,133,918,092 shares, corresponding to 69.96% of the paid up share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda. It is noted that, according to Law 3864/2010, as in force, for the calculation of the percentages of quorum and majority of the General Meeting, are not included 52,080,673 common shares of the Bank held by the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund. In respect of the items on the agenda, as referred to on the invitation dated 24.5.2016, the General Meeting:
  - 1. Approved the annual financial statements for the financial year 2015, as well as the relevant Directors' and Auditors' Reports.

The voting results on the 1<sup>st</sup> item were as follows:

• Number of shares for valid votes given: 1,434,786,993 (67.24% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:

For: 1,434,210,324Against: 576,669Abstain: 58,023,625

2. Approved the discharge of the Board of Directors and the Auditors from all responsibility of indemnification in relation to the financial year 2015.

The voting results on the 2<sup>nd</sup> item were as follows:

• Number of shares for valid votes given: 1,434,778,488 (67.24% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:

For: 1,434,018,075Against: 760,413Abstain: 58,032,130

3. Approved the appointment of the audit firm "PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS S.A." (PwC) as statutory auditor for the financial statements (solo and consolidated) for the year ending 31 December 2016 as well as PwC's relevant audit fees for Eurobank Ergasias S.A. and its subsidiaries, amounting to 9% lower than the PwC's relevant fees of 2015.

The voting results on the 3<sup>rd</sup> item were as follows:

• Number of shares for valid votes given: 1,485,657,453 (69.62% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:

For: 1,484,721,040Against: 936,413Abstain: 7,153,165

4. Elected as new Board members Mrs. Lucrezia Reichlin and Mr. Jawaid A. Mirza whose term of office will expire concurrently with the term of office of the other members of the Board of Directors and more specifically on 27.06.2018, prolonged until the end of the period the Annual General Meeting for the year 2018 will take place, and designated those new members as independent non-executive Directors.

The voting results on the 4<sup>th</sup> item were as follows:



• Number of shares for valid votes given: 1,364,496,194 (63.94% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:

For: 1,328,583,229
Against: 35,912,965
Abstain: 128,314,424

5. Appointed Messrs. Spyros L. Lorentziadis, Jawaid A. Mirza, Bradley Paul L. Martin, Stephen L. Johnson and Kenneth Howard Prince – Wright as the members of the Bank's Audit Committee, whose term of office expires with the election of the new Audit Committee by the Annual General Meeting which will take place in the year 2018.

The voting results on the 5<sup>th</sup> item were as follows:

• Number of shares for valid votes given: 1,364,628,565 (63.95% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:

For: 1,323,727,565Against: 40,901,000Abstain: 128,182,053

6. Approved the fees paid to Directors for services rendered during the financial year 2015, as approved by the previous Annual General Meeting, and the fees payable to Directors during the financial year 2016, in accordance with the provisions of laws 3016/2002, 3723/2008 and 3864/2010.

The voting results on the 6<sup>th</sup> item were as follows:

• Number of shares for valid votes given: 1,435,657,352 (67.28% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:

For: 1,435,080,784Against: 576,568Abstain: 57,153,266

- **B.** The Board of Directors of the Bank, in its meeting of 15<sup>th</sup> June 2016, decided on its constitution, on the appointment of Chief Executive Officer and Deputy Chief Executive Officers as well as on the determination of the executive and non-executive directors, as follows:
  - 1. Nikolaos V. Karamouzis, Chairman, non-executive director
  - 2. Spyros L. Lorentziadis, Vice Chairman, independent non-executive director
  - 3. Fokion Ch. Karavias, Chief Executive Officer, executive director
  - 4. Stavros E. Ioannou, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
  - 5. Theodoros A. Kalantonis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
  - 6. George K. Chryssikos, non-executive director
  - 7. Wade Sebastian R.E. Burton, non-executive director
  - 8. Jon Steven B.G. Haick, independent non-executive director
  - 9. Stephen L. Johnson, independent non-executive director
  - 10. Bradley Paul L. Martin, independent non-executive director
  - 11. Jawaid A. Mirza, independent non-executive director
  - 12. Lucrezia Reichlin, independent non-executive director
  - Christina G. Andreou, Representative of the Greek State under Law 3723/2008, non-executive director
  - 14. Kenneth Howard Prince Wright, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010, non-executive director.