



Friday, January 29th, 2021

ANNOUNCEMENT

Replacement of Hellenic Financial Stability Fund's representative in accordance with the provisions of Law 3864/2010

"Eurobank Ergasias Services and Holdings S.A." ("Company") informs the investment community that Mr. Dimitrios Miskou, representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund (HFSF) in the Board of Directors (BoD) of the Company and its subsidiary entity "Eurobank S.A." ("Bank") and member of the Audit, Risk, Nomination and Remuneration Committees of the Company and of the Bank as well as member of the Board Digital and Transformation Committee of the Bank, submitted his resignation from the aforementioned positions, effective as of January 28th, 2021.

Moreover, the HFSF requested by a letter addressed to the Company and the Bank, in replacement of Mr. Dimitrios Miskou, Ms. Efthymia (Efi) Deli to be appointed, with effect from January 28th, 2021, as the new representative of the HFSF to the Company's and the Bank's BoDs, according to the provisions of L.3864/2010 and the existing Relationship Framework Agreement between the Company, the Bank and the HFSF (RFA).

Following the above, the Company's and the Bank's BoDs decided on 28.01.2021 the appointment of Ms. Deli as non-executive member of their BoDs respectively, for an equal term to the remaining term of the resigned member to them.

Subsequently, the BoD of each company constituted as a body and its composition, apart from the above replacement, remained unchanged as follows:

- 1. George Zanias, Chairman, non-executive Director
- 2. George Chryssikos, Vice Chairman, non-executive Director;
- 3. Fokion Karavias, Chief Executive Officer, executive Director
- 4. Stavros Ioannou, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive Director
- 5. Konstantinos Vassiliou, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive Director
- 6. Andreas Athanasopoulos, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive Director
- 7. Alice Gregoriadi, independent non-executive Director
- 8. Rajeev Kakar, independent non-executive Director
- 9. Bradley Paul Martin, non-executive Director
- 10. Jawaid Mirza, independent non-executive Director
- 11. Cinzia Basile, independent non-executive Director
- 12. Irene Rouvitha Panou, independent non-executive Director
- 13. Efthymia Deli, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund (HFSF) under L. 3864/2010, non-executive Director





Furthermore, the Company's and the Bank's BoDs also decided on 28.01.2021, according to the RFA, the appointment of the new representative of the HFSF Ms. Deli as member of the Audit, Board Risk, Nomination and Remuneration Committees of the Company and the Bank as well as member of the Board Digital and Transformation Committee of the Bank, in replacement of the ex-representative of the HFSF Mr. Dimitrios Miskou for an equal term to the remaining term of the resigned member to the said Committees respectively.

With regard to the Audit Committee (AC) of each company in particular, following the appointment as its member of Ms. Deli (new representative of the HFSF to the BoD), the said Committee has five members and consists exclusively of BoD members, the majority of whom are independent, and constituted as a body on 29.01.2021 as follows: 1. Jawaid Mirza (independent non-executive BoD member), AC's Chairman, 2. Bradley Paul Martin (non-executive BoD member), AC's Vice-Chairman, 3. Rajeev Kakar (independent non-executive BoD member), AC's member, 4. Irene Rouvitha Panou (independent non-executive BoD member), AC's member and 5. Efthymia Deli (Representative of the HFSF - non-executive BoD member), AC's member. The Audit Committee's composition meets the requirements of article 44 of law 4449/2017, as amended and currently in force, in conjunction with par. 1 of article 4 of law 3016/2002, while its tenure expires at the same time with the expiration of the tenure of the BoD.

Ms. Deli has extensive experience of more than 25 years, most of which in the banking sector, having served at senior and senior executive levels to the National Bank of Greece, Egnatia Bank, (Marfin) Egnatia Bank, Hellenic Postbank, T-Bank (former Aspis Bank) and Eurobank Ergasias. Ms. Deli has also experience of participation as Board member in credit institutions, having been member of the Board of Directors at Attica Bank and T-Bank. Ms Deli holds a degree in Statistics from the Athens University of Economics and Business (ASOEE) and an MSc in Analysis, Design and Management Information Systems (MIS) from the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), UK.

The appointment of the new member of the BoD of the Company and the Bank will be announced to their next General Meetings of the Shareholders respectively, while as far as the review process of the new member by the Single Supervisory Mechanism of the European Central Bank is concerned, the relevant procedure under the legislative and regulatory framework will be followed.