Rena Rouvitha Panou

Independent Non-Executive Director, Eurobank Holdings

Membership in Eurobank Holdings Committees

Other posts within the Eurobank Group

  • Independent Non-Executive Director, Eurobank SA
  • Membership in Eurobank Group Committees:
    • Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee – Chairwoman

    • Audit Committee – Vice Chairwoman

Other current posts

  • Member of the Advisory Council of the School of Economics and Management, University of Cyprus

Former career milestones

  • Cyprus Telecommunications Authority (Cyta), Board’s Chairperson (July 2016 - July 2021)
  • Pensions & Grants Fund of the Personnel of Cyprus Telecommunications Authority (Cyta), Chairperson of the Management Committee (January 2019 – July 2021)
  • The Cyprus Employers and Industrialists Federation, Board Member (May 2020 – July 2021)
  • Alpha Bank group companies, Board member (Alpha Bank Romania, Alpha Leasing in Greece, Alpha Bank Cyprus) and Member in Board Committees (Audit, Risk, Remuneration) (November 2014 – April 2020)
  • The Cyprus Development Bank, Board’s Chairperson, Nicosia, Cyprus (September 2008 – April 2014)
  • The Cyprus Popular Bank (Laiki) Group, Management positions including Managing Director of Laiki Bank (Hellas) SA and Group General Manager (October 1991 – November 2006)
  • Vassiliko Cement, Board and Audit Committee Member (February 2012 – October 2014)


  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology (1982-1984), Cambridge ΜΑ, USA , Master of Science in Management
  • University of Cambridge (1980-1981), Cambridge, UK, MPhil Economics
  • London School of Economics (1977-1980), London, UK, BSc Economics (Honours)

Place of birth

Nicosia, Cyprus

Rena Rouvitha Panou
Independent Non-Executive Director, Eurobank Holdings
End of Office Term: 2024