Resolutions of the Bank’s Extraordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting of 10.01.2011

EFG Eurobank Ergasias S.A. announces the following:

Α. The Extraordinary General Meeting of 10th January 2011, with a quorum of 55.93% of the ordinary shares’ paid in share capital, resolved, with respect to the second item on the agenda, the designation of Messrs Athanasios Martinos and Dimitris Papalexopoulos as additional, independent non executive directors of the Board.

Regarding this item, the voting results were as follows:

For: 296,513,992 (98.44%)

Against: 738,933 (0.25%)

Abstain: 3,959,309 (1.31%)

B. The discussion on the first item of the Agenda, regarding the merger of the Bank with DIAS Portfolio Investments S.A. by absorption of the latter by the former, was postponed due to lack of quorum. Following the decision by the Board of Directors on 10th January 2011, discussion on the above item will be held at the Repeat Extraordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders to be convened on Thursday, 27th January 2011, at 10 a.m. at “Bodossaki Foundation Building” (conference room “John S. Latsis”), Amalias Av. 20, Athens, instead of 24th January 2011, as announced in the initial notice.