Announcement Replacement of Μember of the Board of Directors

Eurobank Ergasias S.A. (Bank) announces that the Board of Directors (BoD) of the Bank, at its meeting of October 26, 2016, appointed Mr. George E. Myhal as new independent non-executive member of the BoD, in replacement of the resigned independent non-executive member Mr. Jon Steven B.G. Haick, for an equal term to the remaining term of the resigned member.

Mr. Myhal is the Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO of Partners Value Investments LP and has more than 35 years of relevant experience in the capital markets and investment management industries as well as long experience as Board member in institutions of the financial sector.

The appointment of the new member of the BoD will be announced to the next General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank, while as far as the review process of the new member by the Single Supervisory Mechanism of the European Central Bank is concerned, the relevant procedure under the legislative and regulatory framework will be followed.

Subsequently, the BoD constituted as a body and its composition, apart from the above replacement, remains unchanged as follows:

1. Nikolaos V. Karamouzis, Chairman, non-executive director
2. Spyros L. Lorentziadis, Vice Chairman, independent non-executive director3. Fokion Ch. Karavias, Chief Executive Officer, executive director4. Stavros E. Ioannou, Deputy Chief Executive Officer,  executive director5. Theodoros A. Kalantonis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director6. George K. Chryssikos, non-executive director7. Wade Sebastian R.E. Burton, non-executive director 8. George E. Myhal, independent non-executive director9. Stephen L. Johnson, independent non-executive director10. Bradley Paul L. Martin, independent non-executive director11. Jawaid A. Mirza, independent non-executive director12. Lucrezia Reichlin, independent non-executive director13. Christina G. Andreou, Representative of the Greek State under Law 3723/2008, non-executive director
14. Kenneth Howard Prince – Wright, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010, non-executive director.